An Interesting Week

It’s been…challenging, to say the least. My godmother died and left me all her books and china. It was very nice of her, but she was 93 and an avid collector of both, so I have a lifetime’s collection.

It arrived this week. Seventy-one very large packing cases which are now the main feature of my living room and tower over me to the ceiling. There is a carpet under there somewhere, I remember it, it was a nice one my brother brought me back from Afghanistan. I hope to see it again one day.

And, of course, I said I would re-publish “The Tattooed Tribes” this week, not anticipating the chaos that now surrounds me. However, I managed and it is now on Amazon.

Ecology, the environment and conservation are one of my main concerns. Gerald Durrell convinced me we needed to take care of our planet and its wildlife when I wasn’t even a teenager and the need hasn’t lessened, just the opposite.

“The Tattooed Tribes” is an adventure story and it is set on a distant colony world, but it is about looking after that world and doing so for the benefit of all the life forms which walk upon it.


Available now on KU and Amazon

A lost Colony. A Forest planet. And Greedy bastards trying to exploit it.
Can one man stop it?

AMAZON
AMAZON UK

book cover tattooed Tribes

 

One thought on “An Interesting Week

Comments are closed.